Awards and Prizes

Main content

A selection of awards and distinctions of members at the Institute of Geochemistry and Petrology.


Felix Marxer

Felix Marxer has been awarded the Willi Studer Prize for the best Master's thesis in Earth Sciences, D-ERDW.

Willi Studer Prize winners 2016

Dr. Eric Reusser

“Goldene Eule” of VSETH

The Golden Owl is a sympathy-prize awarded to faculty members of ETH Zurich by the students.

Francesca Forni

Outstanding student poster and PICO (OSSP) Awards 2016, European Geosciences Union (EGU), Germany

Outstanding Student Poster and PICO (OSSP) Awards 2016

Dr. Matthieu Emmanuel Galvez

Branco Weiss Fellowship, Society in Science, Switzerland

Branco Weiss Fellowship


PD Dr. Thomas Driesner

The ETH Board awarded the title of Professor to Senior Lecturer and Senior Scientist Thomas Driesner.

Article in the ETH News

Prof. Dr. Lucie Tajcmanová

The Prix Zonta is awarded every two years to a female scientist doing research at the highest level.

Prix Zonta 2015

Dr. Stefanie Hautmann

Wollaston Fund 2015, The Geological Society of London, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Olivier Bachmann

Distinguished Lecturer for 2015-2016, Mineralogical Society of America (MSA), USA

MSA Distinguished Lecturer Programme


Prof. Dr. Lucie Tajcmanová

ERC Starting Grant, European Research Council, Belgium

ERC Starting Grant MADE-IN-EARTH


Prof. Dr. Maria Schönbächler

ERC Starting Grant, European Research Council, Belgium


Prof. Dr. Max W. Schmidt

Dana Medal 2013, Mineralogical Society of America (MSA), USA

Dana Medal

Page URL:
Tue Jun 27 02:45:17 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich